ZaneLowe telah mengkonfirmasi bahwa Linkin Park Scavenger Hunt akan memasuki sesi terakhir kamis ini di london. Reward dari scavenger hunt ini adalah sebuah lagu baru Linkin Park.

Sumber : LPA

Rick Florino, editor Artist Direct yang sebelumnya telah memberikan review mengenai album ke-5 Linkin Park Living Things kini memberikan konfirmasi bahwa track ke-11 Living Things merupakan sebuah lagu instrumental.

there's an instrumental interlude called "TINFOIL" that's killer 

Track ke-11 atau 12 merupakan posisi untuk track-track instrumental pada album-album sebelumnya. Sebut saja Hybrid Theory dengan Cure For The Itch dan Meteora dengan Session.

Sumber : Rick Florino via LPA

at 6:43 AM Posted by LPSTkalsel 0 Comments

Mike Shinoda, Chester Bennington, serta Rick Rubin mendiskusikan tentang album ke-5 Linkin Park, Living Things, kepada Rolling Stone.

Klik untuk melihat ukuran yang lebih besar

Sumber : LPA

Friday, May 11, 2012 at 6:42 AM Posted by LPSTkalsel 0 Comments

Rick Florino dari mendapat kesempatan untuk mendengarkan album studio ke-5 Linkin Park, Living Things. Berikut review darinya :

Linkin Park perfect the very concept of a musical hybrid on their highly anticipated fifth album, Living Things. editor in chief Rick Florino got to experience it firsthand at a listening session…

In fact, all of the best, brightest, and most brilliant elements of the group's sound have been siphoned into this offering and then expanded upon. Not only does the album live up to the promise set forth by the incendiary first single "Burn It Down", it exceeds every expectation—and then some.

Let's get this out of the way right now. This is Linkin Park's best record and a landmark for rock as a whole. On June 26 the band's faithful and music fans as a whole will get one incredible ride.

Living Things comes to life with a blip of cackling feedback on "Lost in the Echo". Soon, everything is subsumed by earth-shaking beats from drummer Rob Bourdon and airy synth sorcery by Joe Hahn. Brad Delson's guitars gut the swell as Mike Shinoda launches into an airtight verse beginning with the words, "You were that foundation". Chester Bennington sounds potently pristine during the stadium-size refrain, locking into an impenetrable harmony with Shinoda. They remain the most intriguing duo in music at large, and their interplay here is utterly mind-blowing. A cybernetic frenzy sizzles during a scratched out bridge before Bennington echoes, "This time I finally let you go". Phoenix's bass rumbles throughout the landscape, and suddenly you're plunged into a world ruled by these six individuals.

A torrent of scratching fuels massive danceable percussion on "In My Remains" as Bennington's divine delivery entwines with shimmering electronics. Military drums punctuate the song's mid-section as Shinoda elegantly croons a haunting harmony over piano announcing, "Like an army falling one by one".

"Burn It Down" is already a timeless anthem in its own right, boasting that inescapable and irresistible refrain. Shinoda sounds like he's rapping from another universe on the skittering and staggering "Lies Greed Misery". A majestic 21st century bitch slap, it's glitched-out, pissed-off hard rock.

Subtle handclaps bounce with the keyboards during the beginning of "I'll Be Gone" before another instantly incisive hook. It's a firestarter with more snappy riffing from Delson. There's a folk elegance to the spacey "Castle of Glass", evincing some of Shinoda and Bennington's most poetic lyrics to date—"I'm only a crack in this castle of glass." The band manages to harness that indie vulnerability moments before their heaviest track ever "Victimized".

They've never done anything this bruising and brutal. Thrash paranoia steamrolls with tribal drums before a throat-slashing scream on the hook. It's vicious, violent, and vibrant. This unexpected drop is just plain fucking sick. You can practically envision festival crowds tearing up the ground to this one.

"Roads Untraveled" nods to classic rock, but it's unlike anything you've ever heard, especially once that big distortion hits. There's a glimmer of electro spunk to "Skin to Bone" before everything gets all tripped out on the refrain—another welcome surprise. On the other end of the spectrum, "Until It Breaks" stands out as the band's most poignant ballad ever.

Not only is Living Things one of the best albums of the decade, it's a new classic. Once again, Linkin Park raise the bar. This is a hybrid like you've never heard and won't again—until their next album.

The world's been crying out for a great rock album, and this is it.
Sumber : Artist Direct via LPA

at 6:38 AM Posted by LPSTkalsel 0 Comments

 Akun Linkin Park di youtube mengupload video LPTV terbaru, 360 Body Scan. Episode LPTV kali ini mengarah ke teknik pembuatan mv Burn It Down.

Sumber : LPA

at 6:28 AM Posted by LPSTkalsel 0 Comments

Sumber : LPA

One Man Band meng-cover single terbaru Linkin Park yang telah rilis 16 April yang lalu, Burn It Down. Aransemen dibikin berbeda dengan aransemen aslinya dan bagian rap Mike dibawakan dengan cara dinyanyikan. FYI, One Man Band ini terdiri hanya oleh satu orang.
Kalian bisa men-download lagu ini di sini.

Sunday, May 6, 2012 at 8:46 PM Posted by LPSTkalsel 0 Comments

Akun Linkin Park di youtube telah merilis episode baru LPTV sebagai lanjutan dari episode LPTV sebelumnya. Berbeda dengan episode sebelumnya yang lebih berfokus pada Chester, episode kali ini lebih fokus kepada Mike.

Band indie alternative, The Kickdrums, membuat remix dari lagu Waiting For The End. Klik di sini untuk mendengarkan lagunya.

Sumber : LPA

Linkin Park memposting video LPTV terbaru pada akun youtube mereka. Video baru LPTV tersebut berdurasi 6 menit 53 detik.

Sumber : LPI

Album ke-5 Linkin Park, Living Things, direncanakan akan dirilis pada 26 Juni mendatang. Album ini berisi 12 lagu dengan single pertamanya Burn It Down yang telah dirilis pada 16 April kemarin.

Tracklist :
  1. Lost In The Echo
  2. In My Remains
  3. Burn It Down
  4. Lies Greed Misery
  5. I'll Be Gone
  6. Castle Of Glass
  7. Victimized
  8. Roads Untraveled
  9. Skin To Bone
  10. Until It Breaks
  11. Tinfoil
  12. Powerless